Doctoral Students


Marco Pasetto


Email:  pasetto.marc@gmail.com


Frank Beckwith


Email:  fbeckwit@eng.ucsd.edu 


Jacob Koester


Email:  jkoester@eng.ucsd.edu
 
Research Topic:  
Meshfree Methods for Rapid Design-to-Analysis


Qizhi He


Email:  q9he@eng.ucsd.edu 

Research Topic:  
Model Order Reduction Techniques for Fracture Problem;
Multi-Scale Modeling of Living Tissues


Guohua Zhou


Email:  
g1zhou@eng.ucsd.edu 
 
Research Topic:  
Meshfree Methods for Shocks;
Fragment-Impact Problems.

Haoyan Wei

Email:  h4wei@ucsd.edu 
 
Research Topic:  
Meshfree Methods for Hydraulic Fracturing Simulation;
Numerical Investigation of the Hot Cracking Phenomenon in Laser Welding of Aluminum Alloys

Yantao Zhang
 
Email:  y5zhang@eng.ucsd.edu                            
 
Research Topic: 
An Image based Multi-Scale Computational Framework for Numerical Simulation of Skeletal Muscle

Edouard Yreux


Email:  
eyreux@ucsd.edu
 
Research Topic:  
Quasi-Linear RKPM for Fragment-Impact and Large Deformation Modeling; Generalized RKPM Formulation for Fracture Modeling through Implicit Enrichment; Dislocation-based Fracture Mechanics; High-performance and Parallel Computing

Ramya Rao Basava

Email:  bramyarao@gmail.com
 
Research Topic:  
Image-Based Computational Mechanics; Segmentation of Muscles using DTI Enriched MRI; Strong Form Reproducing Kernel
Collocation Method for Nonlinear Hyperelasticity; Model Order Reduction for Nonlinear Heterogeneous Skeletal Muscle
Modeling in Meshfree Framework
 


Postdoctoral scholars

 
Michael Hillman

PhD, UCLA(2013)

Email:  mhillman@eng.ucsd.edu

Dissertation Title:  An Arbitrary Order Variationally Consistent Integration Method for Galerkin Meshfree Methods
 
Research Topic:  
Meshfree Formulations for Fragment-Impact and Geomechanics Simulations;
Variationally Consistent Domain Integration for Meshfree and Isogeometric Analysis;
Stabilized Nodal Integration for Linear and Large Deformation Problems;
Accelerated Meshfree Methods;
Stabilization and Domain Integration in Galerkin Methods for Convection-dominated Problems

Visiting scholars


Yuichi Tadano

4/2015 - 4/2016, on leave from Saga University

Email:  tadano@me.saga-u.ac.jp
 
Research Topic:
Constitutive Modeling of Metallic Materials and its Application;
Development of Multi-Scale Analysis Scheme for Inhomogeneous Materials.

Master students


Ivana Escobar

 

Mayank Chadha

 
 

Chang Liu